Youtube questionable programming

Discussion in 'Help & Resources' started by WanabeFree, Jul 28, 2017.

1. WanabeFree

WanabeFree Active Member

Aug 24, 2015
    I am not sure if it is OK to even mention the fact that YouTube has questionable livestream content so if its not by all means just delete my post.
    So over on r/cordcutters I mentioned that I was canceling my PSVue subscription mostly because I am upset over there new price structure that does not let me opt out of locals and save $10 as I have been doing for several months now. At $29.95 for there core slim package it was a decent bundle albeit a little more than I would like since I really only watch a few of the total channels but I found it acceptable until something better comes along.
    My main want is a few Sports channels and Fox News which may be politically incorrect to some but hey I am a conservative and that's what I want to watch. So I mentioned that I had notice that YouTube seems to have a lot of live streams of Fox News content. I know it is not really legitimate and probably piracy to watch them but Fox isn't doing anything to help out and make there programming easy to watch without paying for a large bundle of other channels that I do not need or want. So what are we supposed to do if all you want is a single channel or two. I believe that programmers deserve to get paid for there services what I disagree with is there relative value individually. I am an advocate for true a la carte programming choices but only at fair market prices. We just disagree on what that should be.
    So what do others think of this subject and do you all just cave and pay for more than you should or do you occasionally watch a game or program on YouTube knowing its questionable to do so.

2. Avatar

Forum Sponsor Guest Advertisement

to hide this advert.
  3. LeoIrish

LeoIrish Community Leader

Mar 28, 2015